Hiring Managers will understand the consequences (if any) of changing the questions in a Test after it has been taken by a few candidates.
If you edit or delete any question from a Test, after it has been taken by a few candidates
- The marks of the candidates who have already taken the Test will not get affected and it will remain the same.
- The changes in the questions will reflect immediately and they will be visible to the candidates who will take the Test thereafter.
- You can very easily edit or delete question(s) in a Test from the Question Editor. Learn More
- However, WeCP recommends, you thoroughly check all the questions before making the Test live. Making changes or deleting the questions from the Test (unless absolutely necessary) after it has been taken by a few candidates, might affect the Candidates' Test Report.
- If the changes are made while a candidate is in the middle of the Test, you need to follow these steps to ensure that the changes are immediately reflected:
- Navigate to the Test and click on Settings > General.
- Click on the Reload Test button under Test Administration.
- The candidates who are taking the test will get a prompt to reload their page. Once they do that, the changes will be immediately visible to the candidates.
Read More Understanding Test Settings